SportsJive
Sports fans writing about what they know best

Evander Kane My New Favorite Player


Karma is a beautiful force of nature that keeps people like Matt Cooke in check. Roughly a month ago Matt Cooke knocked out Marc Savard on a blatant cheap shot.  This got the big wigs in the NHL talking about imposing new rules on hitting, but of course this amounted to nothing.  In fact, Cooke barely recieved a slap on the wrist for ending Savard’s season early.  This wasn’t the first time he did something like this…anyways I differ from the point of this post.

I’ve been watching hockey my whole life and NEVER, I mean NEVER have seen someone get laid out as quick as Cooke did by Evander Kane.  I mean they are jawing each other for a while, gloved come off, little scuffle, then BAM freight train to Cooke’s dome and he’s looking for a license plate number to take down. Life is great.  Thanks to HockeyFights.com for the video (an awesome blog if you don’t know already).

In other news: the playoffs are all set.  Here are the matchups:

EAST:

Washington (1) v. Montreal (8)

New Jersey (2) v. Philadelphia (7)

Buffalo (3) v. Boston (6)

Pittsburgh (4) v. Ottawa (5)

WEST:

San Jose (1) v. Colorado (8)

Chicago (2) v. Nashville (7)

Vancouver (3) v. Los Angeles (6)

Phoenix (4) v. Detroit (5)

No Responses to “Evander Kane My New Favorite Player”

Leave a comment